Pictured are the 25th, 26th, 28th and 29th Principals of Parade College with the Province Leader. From left to right: Br John Wright (25th Principal), Br Denis Moore (28th Principal), Mr Andy Kuppe (29th Principal) and Br Laurie Collins (26th Principal), with Br Peter Clinch (Oceania Province Leader).

Last Thursday about 30 Brothers gathered at the invitation of Parade College’s Acting Principal, Andy Kuppe, to celebrate 151 years since the arrival of Ambrose Treacy to Melbourne and to acknowledge Br Denis Moore on his retirement after 25 years as Principal of Parade.

A delightful lunch was served in the Board Room of the College and a well-prepared vote of appreciation and acknowledgement of Denis was given by Br Mark O’Loughlin.

Mark quoted some long-serving staff members in John Nicholls and Terri Crisafi who praised Denis as a visionary, innovative educationalist, strategic thinker and planner.